Image is missing!

I+N festival +

I+N Festival+ is a virtual space to share New Queer Storytelling all year round. LGBTQ+ lives and living extend beyond the image+nation, Film Festival LGBTQueer Montréal and this portal will bring together compelling and thought provoking stories and storytellers from the four corners of the globe, online for all to see and share. I+N Festival+ will feature ongoing monthly curated film programming, evolving thematic playlists (such as I+N@home - a virtual collection of queer shorts), special screenings, and more. Ever evolving and expanding, check back here often for new and exciting additions.

I+N@HOME brings you the best and brightest of our programming, virtually. Films that have have contributed to making YOUR festival a champion of queer cinema for three decades. We invite you to re-visit your favourites, discover new one and mostly, share your stories.

BACCHUS

Bacchus / Rikke A. K. Planeta / 2019

Alex, a young woman, is increasingly getting tired of adult life. Her daily routine is restricted by norms and expectations of the modern world, and social media have replaced human interaction. One day, she sees Bacchus, a charismatic sensual figure, who lures her into a colorful world, which is a complete opposite of her reality. In this mysterious place, you are free to follow your instincts and explore your deepest desires.

REACH THE SKY

Reach the sky / Daniel Sterlin-Altman / 2018

A queer, fantastical, stop-motion musical film for the Queer Songbook Orchestra’s version of Rita MacNeil’s « We’ll Reach the Sky Tonight ».

GIRL TALK

Girl talk / Erica Rose / 2018

The messy love life of Mia is explored in intimate detail as she encounters relationships with several different women.

PRORA

Prora / Stéphane Reithauser / 2012

Prora, on the Baltic Sea. Mysterious, endless. In this deserted former Nazi holiday camp, German and French teenagers Jan and Matthieu embark on an adventure that confronts their identities and puts their friendship at risk. A journey of self-exploration, an odyssey of male adolescence, Prora is a thrilling, tender story about love and friendship.

I LIKE GIRLS

I like girls / Diane Obamsawin / 2017

Four lesbians reveal the nitty-gritty about their first loves, and share their erotic and fumbling attempts at sexual expression.

HI, IT’S YOUR MOTHER

Hi, it’s your mother / Daniel Sterlin-Altman / 2016

Mum’s calling, and Lisa isn’t pleased. « Hi, It’s Your Mother » is a shocking tragi-comedic stop motion short about family and blood(y) ties.

MANIVALD

Manivald / Chintis Lundren / 2017

Manivald, a fox, is turning 33. Overeducated, unemployed and generally uninspired, he lives with his overbearing, retired mother and spends his days learning piano while she makes his coffee and washes his socks. It is an easy life, but not a good one. Their unhealthy co-dependence is about to collapse when the washing machine breaks down and Toomas, a sexy and adventurous wolf repairman, arrives to fix it, and them.

DYKE BARS NEVER LAST

Dyke bars never last / Angelo Duncan / 2018

Music by Sapphic Lasers (www.sapphiclasers.com).

MARGUERITE

Marguerite / Marianne Farley / 2018

An aging woman and her nurse develop a friendship that inspires her to unearth unacknowledged longing and thus help her make peace with her past.

Image is missing!

I+N festival +

I+N Festival+ est un espace virtuel où on peut partager nos histoires queer en continu. Les vies LGBTQ+ s’étendent au-delà d’image+nation, Film Festival LGBTQueer Montréal, c’est pourquoi ce portail virtuel réunira des histoires et narratrices/narrateurs convaincants et incitant à la réflexion, venant des quatre coins du monde, en ligne à découvrir et partager. I+N Festival+ présentera chaque mois, une programmation qui reflète l’expérience LGBTQ+, comme par exemple, I+N@home, une collection virtuelle de courts queer, des projections spéciales, des conférences et bien plus encore. Cette section grandissante et en constante évolution sera régulièrement mise à jour. Alors, revenez voir souvent, pour du nouveau contenu captivant.

i+n@home rassemble pour vous, virtuellement, le contenu le plus brillant de notre programmation. Tant de films qui ont permis de faire de votre festival, depuis trente ans, le champion du cinéma queer. Ici, nous vous invitons à découvrir de nouveaux films, à revisiter vos favoris, mais surtout, et encore, à partager vos histoires.

BACCHUS

Bacchus / Rikke A. K. Planeta / 2019

Alex est une jeune femme de plus en plus fatiguée de la vie d’adulte dont la routine est contrainte aux normes et attentes du monde moderne et des réseaux sociaux ayant remplacé les interactions humaines. Un jour, elle voit Bacchus: une figure sensuelle charismatique qui l’entraîne dans un monde coloré, complètement opposé à sa terne réalité. Dans cet endroit mystérieux, on est libre de suivre notre destin et d’explorer nos désirs les plus profonds

REACH THE SKY

Reach the sky / Daniel Sterlin-Altman / 2018

Un stop motion musical queer fantastique pour la version du Queer Songbook Orchestra de “We’ll Reach the Sky Tonight” de Rita MacNeil.

GIRL TALK

Girl talk / Erica Rose / 2018

La vie amoureuse tumultueuse de Mia, explorée dans son intimité alors qu’elle entreprend des relations avec plusieurs femmes.

PRORA

Prora / Stéphane Reithauser / 2012

Prora, sur la mer Baltique. Mystérieux, sans fin. Dans cet ancien camp de vacances Nazi abandonné, les adolescents Jan et Matthieu, allemand et francais, embarquent pour une aventure qui les confrontera a leurs identités et mettra leur amitié en péril. Un périple d’exploration de soi, une odyssée de l'adolescent, Prora est une histoire tendre et palpitante sur l’amour et l’amitié.

I LIKE GIRLS

I like girls / Diane Obamsawin / 2017

Quatre lesbiennes révèlent les détails de leurs premiers amours, et partagent leurs tentatives d’expression de leur sexualité érotiques et maladroites.

HI, IT’S YOUR MOTHER

Hi, it’s your mother / Daniel Sterlin-Altman / 2016

Sa mère l’appelle et Lisa n’est pas contente. “Hi, It’s Your Mother” est un court métrage stop-motion tragi-comique troublant sur la famille et les liens du sang.

MANIVALD

Manivald / Chintis Lundren / 2017

Manivald, un renard, fête ses 33 ans. Surqualifié, sans emploi et de manière générale peu inspiré vit avec son étouffante mère retraitée. Il passe ses journées à apprendre le piano pendant qu’elle lui prépare son café et lui lave ses bas. C’est une vie facile, mais pas une bonne vie. Leur co-dépendence malsaine est proche de s’écrouler lorsque la machine à laver arrête de fonctionner et que Toomas, un loup, réparateur sexy et aventurier arrive pour réparer la machine et les réparer eux aussi. 

DYKE BARS NEVER LAST

Dyke bars never last / Angelo Duncan / 2018

Musique par Sapphic Lasers (www.sapphiclasers.com).

MARGUERITE

Marguerite / Marianne Farley / 2018

Une femme prenant de l’âge et son infirmière développent une amitié qui l’inspire à faire la lumière sur un désir non-reconnu et qui lui permet de faire la paix avec son passé.